Events / Shows / Display Unit

When attending shows we have a large display of die-cast models and or model railway / scenery products for sale.

These are the shows that we will hopefully be attending (Covid-19 Depended); there may be more to add when we confirm our attendance at other shows.


Saturday 2 – Sunday 3 October

Christchurch Big Model Train Show, Pioneer Stadium, Christchurch. (Cancel)

Saturday 16 October

Ellesmere A & P Show, Ellesmere Showgrounds, 1650 Leeston Road, Leeston

 

Saturday 23 – Sunday 24 October

Great Little Train Show, Southland Society of Models Engineers, Badminton Hall Surrey Park, Invercargill

 

Friday 29 – Saturday 30 October

Ashburton A & P Show, Ashburton Show grounds, Ashburton

 

Saturday 6 November

Southern Canterbury A & P Show, 26 Hakataramea Highway, Waimate 7979

 

Sunday 7 November

Model Train and Hobby Swap Meet, Tinwald Memorial Hall, 10 Graham Street, Tinwald, Ashburton

 

Saturday 20 November

West Otago A & P Show, Tapauni

 

Saturday 30 January – Sunday 31 January 2022
Edendale Crank-up Weekend, Edendale Vintage Machinery Club, Edendale –
Goldpine Shed

 

Wednesday 9 – Thursday 10 & Friday 11 February

Southern Field Days, Waimumu, Gore – Site C14

 

Wednesday 16 February

Maniototo A & P Show, Ranfurly

 

Saturday 26 February

North Otago A&P Association, Oamaru

 

Saturday 5 March

Temuka & Geraldine A & P Show, Winchester

 

Friday 12 – Saturday 13 March
Upper Clutha A & P Show, Wanaka- Site J

 

Saturday 19 March

Methven A & P Show

 

Saturday 26 & Sunday 27 March

Nelson Model Railway Exhibition, “Warnes Stadium” 206 Songer Street, Stoke

 

Saturday 2 – Sunday 3 April

Wheat & Wheels Rally, Hosted by the Mid Canterbury Vintage Machinery Club

“Anthony Hamptons Farm” 377 Lauriston Barrhill Road, Mid Canterbury, 7772

 

Monday 18 April

Mackenzie County A & P Society, Fairlie

 

Saturday 7 & Sunday 8 May
Dunedin Model Train Show,
Taieri Bowling Club, 12 Wickliffe Street, Mosgiel, Dunedin

 

Saturday 4 & Sunday 5 June

Hawea Model Train & Hobby Show, Lake Hawea Community Centre, 28 Myra Street, Lake Hawea

 

Saturday 9 – Sunday 10 July

Trains On The Plains – Ashburton Model Train Show, Tinwald Memorial Hall, 10 Graham Street, Tinwald, Ashburton